2016 LA Open Committee

2016 LA Open TT Tournament Committee contact information
Name Title Phone Email
Yungtai Hsu Founder/Treasurer
Honorary Chairman
Roger Mo –¬† Honorary Chairman
Frank Yeh – Chairman
George Chou – Vice Chairman/Publicity/Publication
Peter Sun Operations Director
Craig Krum – Tournament Event Director 909-227-0822 craig_krum@msn.com
Gao Jun – Player Relations Director
Grace Lin – Player Relations & Event Accounting Director
Sherry Shi РMarketing & Sales Manager  sponsorlaopen@gmail.com
Katherine She – Administrative Secretary
Raymond Choy – Site Management Director
Paul Hsu – Traffic Control Director
Candy Chen – Administrative Secretary
Dr. Chuching Wang – Public Relations
James Jiang – Photographer
Paul Kao – Photographer
Paul Chen – Site Management Director
Kai Lee – Website/IT Director


Tournament Information

2016 Butterfly LA Open Table Tennis Tournament

A USATT Sanctioned 4-Star Event
Powered by Butterfly

Tournament Information

September 3rd – 4th 2016

Los Angeles Badminton Club 10410 Valley Blvd, El Monte, CA 91731

Tournament Referee:
Joseph Yick, International Referee and International Unpire

Tournament Committee:
Frank Yeh, George Chou, Sherry Shi, Craig Krum, Grace Lin, Gao Jun, Roger Mo, Yungtai Hsu, Peter Sun, Katherine She, Paul Hsu, Raymond Choy, Candy Chen, Dr. Cheching Wang, Kai Lee, and Paul Chen, James Jiang, and Paul Kao.

Sponsored By:
LA Open Table Tennis Tournament Organization Committee
Grace Lin Table Tennis Club and the Gao Jun Table Tennis Club

Official Tournament Equipment:
Butterfly Tables, Nets, Barriers, and 3 star 40+ balls sponsored by Butterfly. The floor will be a cushioned vinyl mat.

Players must be members of the USATT or other ITTF affiliated associations. The Laws of Table Tennis as published by the ITTF, and all USATT regulations apply. The USATT dress code will be observed. All matches will be best of 5 games to 11, except Open Singles quarter through to the final, and Womens Singles Final, which will be best of 7 games.

Players may not enter two events with identical start times. The tournament committee reserves the right to restrict the number of players in any event. Players are restricted to a maximum of four events. Events with insufficient entries may be canceled, and fees refunded.
Unrated players will not be allowed to advance out of groups in rating events. They will however, advance from Open events, and age group events.

Age Groups:
Players in Junior Events must be the correct age for their event as of 9/4/2016
Players in Senior Events must be the correct age for their event as of 12/31/2016

Entry Deadline:
Mail in entries must be postmarked by Friday, August 19, 2016. Online entry deadline is August 26, 2016.

Players must register with tournament officials at least 30 minutes before their first match, and be ready to play each match 10 minutes before the scheduled starting time.

Any player who wishes to withdraw from the event must do so by August 19th, to receive a refund. There will be no refunds after this date.

You rating on July 15th will be used for event qualifying. Seedings will be based on the most current rating available

Tournament Information:
Craig Krum Phone: 1-(909) 227-0822

Email: support@laopentt.com